Salt Lake City New Business License List
National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations
Provides contact and basic factual information about the largest nonprofit organizations in the United States (annual incomes of at least $25,000) using data obtained from the Internal Revenue Service.
The New York Times
Stay connected to the nation and the world with news and expert opinion from news bureaus around the globe, and enjoy interactive content, multimedia, and photography that bring the news to life. Browse full issues from our robust archives, and see all articles, photos and ads as they originally appeared in print. NOTE: Patrons must create a user account and be logged in on NYTimes.com in order to utilize the Library's unlimited license.
NoveList Plus & NoveList K-8 Plus
NoveList Plus & NoveList K-8 Plus are reading recommendations databases. They are a comprehensive source of information about books that includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more. NoveList has reading recommendations for both fiction and nonfiction, for all ages. NoveList's expertise in books and reading means that you'll always get the best help for finding just the right books.
OneClickDigital: eBooks & eAudiobooks
Download adult, young adult, and kids' eBooks and audiobooks from Recorded Books with your City Library card. The downloadable audiobooks are in popular electronic formats that work with hundreds of devices.
Search more than 30 million businesses around the world by company name, company executives, industry, or news articles. Used by people doing research on the global economy, businesses and entrepreneurs looking for new markets, jobseekers, and all level of students. Business data includes annual revenues, employee counts, corporate family structure, lines of business, analyst reports, SWOT reports, and stock data.
OverDrive: eBooks, eAudiobooks, & Streaming Movies
Offers free checkout of digital ebooks, downloadable audiobooks, and streaming movies that are compatible with iPhone, iPad, Android, Amazon Kindle Fire, and other popular mobile devices. Formats include EPUB and PDF for eBooks, MP3 and WMA for eAudiobooks, and HTML5 for streaming video.
Oxford English Dictionary
A reference guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past, illustrating their usage through 2.5 million quotations.
Offers a portal to many different research tools and databases. Topics include genealogy, newspapers and magazines, health and medicine, business and finance, auto repair, jobs and careers, homework help and kids, and more.
A comprehensive citizenship prep course that contains 100 instructional videos, plus interactive drills and quizzes.
Pronunciator is a fun and easy way to learn any of 80 languages as well as study English (ESL). The language learning program features speech recognition, scored quizzes, a virtual coach, downloadable MP3s, virtual conversations, and a free app for your iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch to take your education on the go.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times
Fully reproduced, cover-to-cover, in full-page digital images-from news stories and editorials to graphics and advertisements covering 1851-2010.
An online newspaper resource with access to 600 international, national, and regional newspapers. Full text is available for 300 newspapers, including The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, and the Deseret News and Salt Lake Tribune.
The premier source of business information for reference & research, with detailed information on more than 25 million U.S. businesses. Used by entrepreneurs, businesses, students, job-seekers, or anyone wanting access to information on businesses. Other modules of interest include: OneSource an international business module, U.S. Consumers/Lifestyles a marketing/demographics module, and the telephone White Pages for U.S. and Canada.
Each month the Salt Lake City Business License office generates a list of all businesses that applied for a business license during the previous month.
Scholarships, Fellowships & Loans Directory
Lists thousands of sources of education-related financial aid at all levels of study, sponsored and administered by private organizations and companies.
Small Business Reference Center
Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. Also features a database of business videos that provide critical information for business owners including interviews, 'lessons learned' features, lectures and 'how to' videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Provides access to some of their most popular business and investing research products including Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and The Outlook.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Industry Surveys
Read industry surveys and job outlooks for different sectors of the economy. The surveys outline the current state and future outlook for each particular business sector.
A collection of TumbleBooks (animated, talking picture books), TumblePuzzles, TumbleQuizzes and TumbleResources for Teachers. TumbleBooks are created from existing picture books which have been licensed from children's book publishers and converted to the TumbleBook format.
Utah Digital Newspapers
Holds over 1,000,000 pages of historic Utah newspapers, with a collection that grows monthly.
Utah NewsSearch 2011–Current
Utah Newsearch is a digital newspaper service of the Utah Press Association
. It provides public access to all of Utah's newspapers. Each newspaper is a fully-searchable PDF that you can print or download. Search all of Utah's newspapers by keyword or filter by newspaper, city, county, or zip code. Current issues are embargoed for two weeks. Additional back issues are being added.
Utah NewsSearch Archive (2004–2015)
Utah Newsearch is a digital newspaper service of the Utah Press Association
. It provides public access to all of Utah's newspapers. Each newspaper is a fully-searchable PDF that you can print or download. Search all of Utah's newspapers by keyword or filter by newspaper, city, county, or zip code.
Value Line Research Center
Includes access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities, as well as special situation stocks.
World Book Online
Authoritative content designed for diverse ages, reading levels, and learning styles. Includes World Book Online for Kids, World Book Online Info Finder, World Book Online Reference Center, World Book Discover, World Book Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos, and World Book Early World of Learning. Great for homework help and general reference research.
World Book: Children's eBooks
World Book eBooks offers a selection of kid-friendly titles from their acclaimed nonfiction series. The collection spans a variety of subjects catering to reading levels K–12, as well as offering fun interactive features including games, videos, and audio clips. These highly illustrated and engaging titles can be accessed 24/7 on desktop computers, iPad, and select Android devices.
Zinio Digital Magazines
Full digital copies of your favorite magazines! View magazines on both your computer or mobile device. Unlimited access to the entire collection.